Amazing Finds & Unusual BOLO's

107 Times People Found The Most Amazing Things While Shopping Secondhand

I’m thrilled to be quoted and for Long Island Thrifter to be included in this article sharing my story on how I became a professional thrifter. And some of the finds in this piece are truly amazing…I especially LOVE the octopus chandelier! As for my biggest flip (so far), here’s a photo of the jade snuff bottle I found at a yard sale for $1. Read the Bored Panda article to find out how much it sold for.

Jade Snuff Bottle

It’s Rubber Duck Season and Other Unusual BOLO’s

Everyday I’m surprised at some of the bizarre items people collect…and these things sell quickly online! Here’s a Better Report story with some unusual items you may not want to overlook the next time you’re out thrifting. I had NO idea about rubber duckies!

Not all who wander are lost. Some are looking for garage sales.

Unknown